Image

Quarry Restaurant Reviews on Easy Weddings

Newest Review

Hannah A. on 24 Jul, 2016

"the quarry restaurant in halls gap catered all our food, they were happy to cook almost anything we wanted, and on the night the food was delicious"

 

Wedding Date : 11 Mar, 2016

|

Category: Caterers

More Reviews

Monica B. on 23 Nov, 2011

"Beautiful setting and view on a corner of Stoney Creek in Halls Gap. Very welcoming and hard working on both sides of, and during the reception. Staff were very well presented."

 

Wedding Date : 8 Oct, 2011

|

Category: Wedding Venues

 

From: Amy Wilson [mailto:]
Sent: Friday, August 08, 2014 7:16 PM
To: info@quarryrestaurant.net.au
Subject: Quarry Restaurant Website Enquiry

 

Name: Amy Wilson
Phone_Number:
Email:
Questions_Comments: Hi, We ate at your restaurant on Wednesday night and I would just like to say how fantastic your food is. The kangaroo especially was amazing! I also love the vinyl cover menus, the music and the super friendly staff! The actual restaurant is also beautiful and lovingly candle lit for a romantic night. Please post my comments on your website or Google as you deserve the praise. We could never get service or food like that in Adelaide. All the best. Amy Wilson and Kym Williams

 

From: Nathaniel Sallen
Sent: Monday, May 14, 2012 8:37 PM
To: info@quarryrestaurant.net.au
Subject: Quarry Restaurant Website Enquiry

Name: Nathaniel Sallen

Phone_Number: xxxxxxxxx

Email: xxxxxxxx@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Questions_Comments: I wanted to write and thank Leigh and Steve for making a memorable night, magical. My wonderful girlfriend and I were mesmerised with the charm of the location and ambiance of the restaurant. After a delicious meal and with Leigh's help I proposed to my girl friend, how could she say no? Now we look forward to returning to the Quarry Restaurant's charm and fantastic food every year. Thank you again to the staff and Leigh for making a great night perfect, if anyone is near Halls Gap I cannot recommend the Quarry Restaurant enough. Nathaniel & Marisa Sallen

The Sunday Herald Sun February 5, 2012.

Go2 Grampians Article by Scott Podmore, Escape.com.au

Tower of power

For dining in Halls Gap, Quarry Restaurant on the banks of Stony Creek is the place to go. It's central, with first-class service and interesting quirks: classic vinyl record covers are used as menu holders (ours was Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here) and, providing you've worked up an appetite, brace yourself for the venue's signature powerhouse dish, the Quarry Tower, an artery-clogging explosion of flavours, including semi-sun-dried tomatoes, feta, oven-roasted capsicum, grilled eggplant, and yearling rump medallions, mushrooms, gravy and a blast of balsamic dressing to ensure it's not forgotten.

Young "big cat" hunter was called in to help polish it off.


Read more: http://www.news.com.au/travel/australia/on-prowl-for-excitement-adventure-in-victorias-grampians/story-e6frfq89-1226272339421#ixzz1nGPeks42

 

From: Michael Post
Sent: Tuesday, August 03, 2010 6:43 PM
To: info@quarryrestaurant.net.au
Subject: Thank you very much !!!
Importance: High

 

Hello!

 

At first I would like to apologize for my bad English.

My girlfriend and I spent some beautiful holiday - weeks in Australia in July 2010.

We saw fantastic landscapes and met a lot of nice people.

We enjoyed particularly our stay in the Grampians and the visits in your restaurant.

The meals were great and the staff was wonderful!

So you contributed, that we returned with wonderful holiday- memories to Germany!

Maybe we will come back sometime?!

Thank you very much, a good time for you and the best greetings from Germany!

 

Michael Post

Kurfuerstenstr. 17 b

D- 67433 Neustadt

Germany

 

From: Michelle & Peter Myers

Sent: Tuesday, 25 March 2008 6:19 PM

To: Steve & Leigh

Subject: Re: Booking - Dinner enquiry

Steve, just had to let you know that the food was AMAZING, the service was outstanding. Your Guinness Pie is the best I have ever had - anywhere - even in the UK. Just beautiful and we had a great night.

Many thanks, Chelle

 

PORSCHE CAR CLUB VISIT

...A Melbourne Porsche car club visited the Quarry Restaurant for a Sunday bush tucker gourmet bbq lunch on a beautiful spring day.   They parked their Porsche babies on the lawn area in front of the restaurant beside Stony Creek for all to drool over, whilst they enjoyed some Quarry hospitality...